Lifetime.hosting

N/A /10 HRank
Uptime, 30 days
99.767%
Response Time, 30 days
372 ms
Shared IPs, today
3 0
Hosted Websites, today
213 -2
Lifetime.hosting Uptime, %
Last 30 days
3 months
All time
- ranking data
- not ranking data
Lifetime.hosting Response, ms
Last 30 days
3 months
All time
Lifetime.hosting IPs / Sites in Rating
Shared IPs Sites
Last 30 days
3 months
All time
Total Lifetime.hosting IPs / Sites
All IPs All Sites
Last 30 days
3 months
All time
This provider is out of our top list. We can recommend you the best options.
Worst Shared IPs by Uptime
The domains from these shared IPs (5 random domains are being checked every 5 min from 1 IP) showed the worst uptime results for the period of the last 30 days.
Shared IP Uptime, % Response, ms Hosted Sites Downtime
198.57.27.216 99.364 443 76 ~ 04h 35m
Bad Shared IPs Count By Date
Here is the list of shared IPs where domains experienced downtime for the previous 7 days. The statistics is presented for each day, with the number of shared IPs and their domains' downtime data.
Date Total Shared IPs Bad Shared IPs Total IPs Downtime Affected Sites
2019-08-18 3 - - -
2019-08-17 3 - - -
2019-08-16 3 - - -
2019-08-15 3 - - -
2019-08-14 3 - - -
2019-08-13 3 - - -
2019-08-12 3 - - -

Last 6 Months Performance Values

Month HRANK # in TOP Uptime, % Response, ms Sites, +(-) Shared IPs, +(-)
Jul 2019 N/A - N/A N/A - -
Jun 2019 N/A - N/A N/A - -
May 2019 8.5 28 100 328 +96 +1
Apr 2019 8.5 23 100 209 -2 0
Mar 2019 5.6 103 99.944 219 -6 0
Feb 2019 8.5 33 100 203 -13 0
Lifetime.hosting Review Visit provider
Lifetime.hosting Thumbnail

Background

Business Name: Light Speed Technologies

Year of foundation: 2015

Location: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

BBB Accreditation: No

Market Size: > 50 websites (#223 HRank list)

Growth Status: (by websites quantity): Decreasing

Unlike the majority of hosting providers, Lifetime.Hosting does exactly what its name implies, i.e. offers lifetime hosting options. It sounds too good to be true, and there are flaws that prevent us from calling the idea behind their services perfect.

There are a few reviews of the service, and they are mixed, so you can try using their services with the 30-day money back guarantee kept in mind.

As of our data, the Canada-based company could have much better performance results than the ones we can see.


Offers and Pricing

Shared Hosting Plans
Name Domains Disk Bandwidth Min Price Billing Term
Starter 3 3 Gb Unlim $79.95 1 Mo
Standard 6 6 Gb Unlim $119.95 1 Mo
Deluxe 12 12 Gb Unlim $159.95 1 Mo

The company offers shared hosting, lifetime registration, lifetime SSL certificates, lifetime priority backup protection, and several lifetime plans with limited amounts of websites and storage capacity.

The provider offers 3 shared hosting plans.

All plans are available for purchase for a lifetime and their prices are presented in the table above.

While they claim all the plans feature unlimited bandwidth, their terms of use state that your website must not exceed the bandwidth allocated for the account, otherwise the service may be discontinued.

This is a limitation one should keep in mind when signing up: if all that you need lifetime hosting for is a one-page website, then it may suffice; should you need more resources, problems may follow.


Support

Instant Technical Live Support: No

You can contact them by email or via a contact form.

Also, “24×7 technical support and business hour support for billing, customer service, and domain name issues through our Support Center.”


Report for 2018

HRANK# in TOPUptime, %Response, msSites, +(-)Shared IPs, +(-)
3.419398.908853-5003-7
  • #193 on our list and 3.4 HRank – that’s the result for Life.Hosting in 2018.
  • Uptime chart reveals the period of low uptime with ~79% and ~83% downtime cases.
  • Till December the provider’s response time was low (around 1,000ms). However, at the end of the year it rapidly got much faster (200ms).
  • Yet, such a change didn’t save the provider from losing websites. In fact, a great number of domains left in the monitoring period. The period of the aforementioned downtime was followed by a sharp decrease, thus, perhaps, users were not very happy about the provider’s performance.
Last updated July 31, 2019
Share Your Experience
Post Comment

John, December 3, 2018 at 10:32 pm

By far the worst host we have ever come across in all the years we have been on the internet. Our sites have been down for SIX DAYS now on Lifetime.hosting. Their hosting is slow and unreliable at best and support is hopeless. During the latest crisis, you cannot get hold of anyone. No-one has told us what is going on or when our sites will be up again. If something is too good to be true, like the price in this case, it usually is. Avoid like the plague.

Cindy, December 8, 2018 at 8:46 pm

I have to agree. I have been helping a client with her three sites on this host down with “php fatal error: out of memory” in the error logs for most of yesterday. The sites are back up with no explanation nor any answer to my question of whether they changed any settings. Since my client is not paying monthly (having paid one time), she has no leverage to demand better service. I’m recommending she cut her losses on paying for technical help and go with a regular monthly plan somewhere else.

Stan, July 31, 2019 at 8:05 am

Their latest debacle was when they changed my sites from cpanel, to something inferior! We were told as follows: Upcoming service interruption, Thursday, July 25 2019 at 10:00 am ET. We anticipate a minimum 4 to 6-hour service interruption for this upgrade although it may take as long as 12 hours depending on restoration speed and factors. FOUR DAYS LATER OUR SITES WERE STILL NOT UP. Not only this, but much of our content has been deleted by them. Their support is not interested. AVOID!

Doug Dudgeon, August 8, 2019 at 9:00 pm

I’ve been a Customer for about 2 Years, had Numerous Problems, It takes about a week or longer to get things resolved, and MOST of the time I am Smarter than their Techs!

My Site has a Security Warning on it, I’m Getting NO Emails and my Emails sent have to go out through another server as to not get flagged as SPAM. Since July 30th or so. They DO NOT CARE ABOUT THIER CUSTOMERS

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

subscription