Uptime, 30 days
99.980%
IPs Downtime, 30 days
~ 134h 45m
Response Time, 30 days
446 ms
Shared IPs, today
435 -2
Hosted Websites, today
86,584 -974
1and1 Uptime, %
Last 30 days
3 months
All time
Response, ms
Last 30 days
3 months
All time
Shared IPs Sites
Last 30 days
3 months
All time
This provider is in our top list. Check the others that are really awesome.
Yahoo.com
SiteGround.com
ITXDesign.com
Worst Shared IPs by Uptime
The domains from these shared IPs (5 random domains are checking every 5 min from 1 IP) showed the worst uptime results for the period of the last 30 days.
Shared IP 74.208.244.218 74.208.142.119 72.139.84.174 216.250.121.103 216.250.121.64
uptime, % 89.988 94.879 96.225 99.791 99.861
response, ms 173 165 1716 221 196
hosted sites 55 132 85 110 85
downtime ~ 2d 00h 03m ~ 1d 12h 52m ~ 1d 03h 10m ~ 01h 30m ~ 01h 00m
Bad Shared IPs Count By Date
Here is the list of shared IPs where domains experienced downtime for the previous 7 days. The statistics is presented for each day, with the number of shared IPs and their domains' downtime data.
Date Total Shared IPs Bad Shared IPs Total Downtime
2019-02-15 435 2 ~ 24h 10m
2019-02-14 433 5 ~ 13h 10m
2019-02-13 431 3 ~ 15m
2019-02-12 431 2 ~ 20m
2019-02-11 435 0 0
2019-02-10 434 4 ~ 25m
2019-02-09 432 2 ~ 15m
1and1 Review Visit provider
1and1.com Thumbnail

Background

1&1.com has recently turned into 1&1 IONOS, and it is a web hosting service founded in Montabaur, Germany, and it has quite a background (operating since 1988). Today, its service are located in a dozen of countries: the USA, Germany, Spain, Austria, Canada, France, Great Britain, and Poland.


Offers and Pricing

1&1.com offers several shared plans, which one is free to choose and tailor their IT resource according to status, budget and needs. Apart from shared hosting options the following services are also offered:

  • Dedicated / Cloud / VPS hosting,
  • Domain registration,
  • Website builder,
  • Server rental and etc.

Support and Other Features

The company hires a team of trained specialists, so should any issues arise, users can contact the support service at any time. The company offers live chat support, which is a definite advantage, especially for a pretty large company (more than 89K websites on the Shard IPs we are monitoring).

However, there was some negative feedback from users about the quality of support. Others say the panel is a little slow. We have no personal experience with the company’s services but their performance is among the best on our list.


Last 6 Months Performance Values

  • Jan 2019: HRank: 9.5; Uptime: 99.99%; Response: 440ms;
  • Dec 2018: HRank: 10; Uptime: 99.998%; Response: 434ms;
  • Nov 2018: HRank: 9.6; Uptime: 99.992%; Response: 448ms;
  • Oct 2018: HRank: 9.6; Uptime: 99.992%; Response: 463ms;
  • Sep 2018: HRank: 9.2; Uptime: 99.984%; Response: 457ms;
  • Aug 2018: HRank: 10; Uptime: 99.998%; Response: 460ms;

Report 2018

HRANK# in TOPUptime, %Response, ms
9799.981458
  • It can be concluded that 1&1.com was pretty stable since our uptime tracking started and till the end of 2018, and it also was on and off our top 10 list most of this time. They also managed to score 9.0 HRank rating and get to the 7th position on our top 10 list for 2018, so, we do recommend them.
  • Our monitoring statistics shows this provider as a perfect performer: it had nearly ideal uptime 99.99% almost at all times in 2018, only June 2018 numbers were slightly lower.
  • Its response time was also pretty stable (in the region of 450ms) for the entire monitoring period so far (but for June 2018, when servers responded slower – 600-700ms.)
  • 1&1 IONOS had 450 Shared IPs as of December 2018; however, there was a definite decline in their numbers by the end of 2018. Similar situation can be observed with websites. July 2018 featured 97,5K sites. Summer and fall 2018 were characterized by a gradual descent  from 95K to 96K. November 2018, however, saw a very steep decline in the number of websites – to 91K.
Last updated February 14, 2019
Share Your Experience
Post Comment

subscription